Stupid Sideline Reporters Turns Five? Has it Really Been Five Years?

Wow. Half-a-decade worth of my inane ramblings, inaccurate predictions, and live-blogs. And the best part is, people actually read it! I’ve put a lot of time into this and I’m glad to still be around when so many blogs have fizzled or disappeared. Blogging in general has sure grown up over the last few years, hasn’t it? I remember when the media repeatedly pushed the “these guys are just losers in their PJs in their mother’s basement” agenda, now we’re able to get media credentials at the Super Bowl. Doesn’t it feel good to adapt?

This isn’t some sappy sentimental post as I really can’t think of writing goop like that. Just an acknowledgement of the 5th year of Stupid Sideline Reporters and a thank you to everyone who has viewed, contributed, or posted on this site. Let’s keep this thing going for a 6th year! Hell, maybe one of my favorite teams will actually win a championship so I don’t write like I’m pissed off year-round!

4 thoughts on “Stupid Sideline Reporters Turns Five? Has it Really Been Five Years?

Sound off.....

