BIG NEWS: I’ve Been Kidnapped, Tortured, Starved, and Forced to Work For Bloody Elbow

I didn’t expect this, but I was offered a writing position at Bloody Elbow, the premier website for all things MMA and cat GIFs, and accepted it late last night. For a long time I’ve been cross-posting articles from here to their fanpost section and vice-versa, but now I’m staff and I have to say, the marijuana and free hookers in the staff lounge are tremendous perks.

What does it mean for this site? Well not much. I’ll be writing everyday on Bloody Elbow but will still cover the Olympics and the NFL over the coming weeks on this site. It’s a tough double-duty but I’m sure I can pull it off.

Oh, and if you ever wanted to know my real last name, it’s Alexander. I’ll be known as Mookie Alexander from now on, both on Twitter and on the SB Nation networks.

So that’s all for now. I’m honored to be working on Bloody Elbow and I also look forward to London 2012 two weeks from today. Lots and lots of writing coming your way on one site or another!

7 thoughts on “BIG NEWS: I’ve Been Kidnapped, Tortured, Starved, and Forced to Work For Bloody Elbow

    1. Mookie Post author

      I’m having a blast looking at past banned user messages.

      And thanks, posting schedule is pretty tight. Next post is set to go at 6 AM but I’ve already written it up.

      Reply
      1. Justin F.

        Ha! I actually don’t have access to comment moderation and previous banned messages with The Brotherly Game (not that I think there is much there), just the ability to edit any post and promote FanPosts, FanShots, etc. I could imagine you have some great hilarity in those banned user messages, especially with a site as big as Bloody Elbow, which has to be one of, if not the most read blog on SBN.

        Reply
  1. projectrs06.com

    Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the
    net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you,
    I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they
    plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out
    the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal.

    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    Reply
  2. Mihran Kalaydjian

    Hi! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or
    maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My
    website discusses a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog
    by the way!

    Reply
  3. Cara cheat

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t
    show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

    Reply

Sound off.....

