Man vs. Machine: 2010 BCS National Championship Game

Sorry for no posts the last two days. As you can tell I was still in shock we gave our punter a six year contract worth nearly $10 million.

I’ve been bored with this college football season. Too many boring games, a total lack of standout individual performances, and not enough Big Ten failure like I wished. Every Saturday Jake Locker would get sacked because the offensive line couldn’t block a soul. Tim Tebow and the Florida offense would bore everyone to death by running the same 7 plays over and over again until Alabama slapped them.

NOT ENOUGH UPSETS!!!!

Let’s just get this over with. The BCS Title Game is on tonight in Pasadena. Texas is looking to end the SEC’s run of dominance by beating Alabama. It’s #2 vs. #1. Colt McCoy (future Seahawks QB…maybe) vs. Heisman winner Mark Ingram. Terrence Cody vs. The World.

Tons to watch for, and yet I can’t force myself to think this will be an exciting game. I see it either ending in an Alabama blowout, or a low-scoring Alabama victory.

Will I be able to keep up with Whatifsports.com? Let’s see…

Man: Alabama 27 Texas 7. I like Colt McCoy and I like Jordan Shipley. However I think Alabama’s defense is going to chew them up and spit them out. Javier Arenas will shut down Shipley. Terrence Cody will destroy their running game. Rolando McClain will pressure McCoy along with the rest of the front four. Offensively I believe Craig McIlroy will play well enough to win. Watch out for their standout WR Julio Jones, who is a favorite of mine. I’m one to believe Mark Ingram will have 25 carries for 117 yards and 2 TDs. The numbers look appealing but I think the defense will set up Alabama’s offense in compromising field positions and be crowned champions under Nick Saban.

Machine: Alabama 15 Texas 6. Mark Ingram’s 88 yard run was the only TD of the game, as the Crimson Tide defense dominated Texas and sacked Colt McCoy 4 times to win the National Championship Game. McCoy was also intercepted twice, as Texas could never get going neither running nor passing.

LIVE BLOG OF THE GAME HERE. Enjoy!

Sound off.....

