NBC to Air US Men’s Hockey Semifinal Live Coast-to-Coast

With a 2-0 win over Switzerland in the men’s hockey quarterfinals, the Americans are guaranteed a medal game. If you lived in either the pacific or mountain time zones you would’ve missed it live because NBC had the balls to tape delay that, too. Well after days of complaining, angry e-mails, and ranting, NBC is listening to us! They really are! Friday’s semifinal against the winner of Finland/Czech Republic (currently playing as of this post) will be aired live at 3 PM ET/12 PM PT! It’s going live from New York City to Los Angeles!

PROGRAMMING NOTE
FRIDAY’S USA SEMIFINAL MEN’S HOCKEY GAME LIVE IN ALL TIME ZONES; 3 P.M. ET/12 NOON PT ON NBC
VANCOUVER – February 24, 2010 – The USA semifinal men’s hockey game against the winner of the Czech Republic vs. Finland will be broadcast live in all time zones on NBC this Friday at 3 p.m. ET.

USA vs. Czech Republic/Finland winner:
3 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, 12 noon PT

Well this is fantastic news! NBC has decided to do exactly what they should’ve been doing this entire Olympics! Whooo!!! Got to give kudos for that, right?

Sadly they still plan on airing the Gold Medal Final on tape delay. Great.

Tell ya what NBC…I’ll cut you a deal. You show the final live coast-to-coast and I will watch 5 (5!!!!) seconds of The Marriage Ref.

Advertisements

Sound off.....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s