Jim Lampley: BANG!

Unlike many suckers across the country I did not waste any money buying the Manny Pacquiao vs. Joshua Clottey PPV. I did watch the fight via…..other means as Pacquiao dispatched Clottey to an easy unanimous decision victory.

I could tell you how one man came to fight and the other one didn’t, but I’d figure I’d share this legendary video with you before HBO takes this down.

Jim Lampley has been a part of boxing commentary for years. He’s not really any good, but that’s beside the point. Last night he delivered the most bizarre piece of blow-by-blow I’ve ever heard. I introduce to you, BANG!

If it did get taken down, then I’ll describe it for you. Lampley was probably bored out of his mind and felt the need to fill the dead air with the sound of his voice. For every punch Pacquiao landed he proceeded to say “BANG!”. This persisted until the end of the 8th round, and the best part is he talked over Max Kellerman to get in another “BANG!”.

To put it nicely, Lampley sounded (more) moronic (than usual). And yet, I can’t stop laughing. BANG BANG BANG BANG BANG!!!

BANG!

BANG!

Sound off.....

