Super Bowl XLV Preview Extravaganza: Live Blog

I’m not live-blogging the game here, but join me and a host of others at Keith’s Sports Journal for the final NFL live-blog of the season. Pass along comments and don’t be a troll or else you will be forced to spend an entire night outdoors in Chicago.

A final note, Walt Anderson has been chosen as the referee for the big occasion. Anderson was the head man for Super Bowl XXXV, which was won by the Baltimore Ravens 34-7 over the New York Giants.

As a refresher here are all the articles written this week as part of the preview and I hope you enjoy the game as much as I do. Expect plenty of post-game reaction and videos tonight and over the next few days.

Midweek Links

Rooting for the Packers

Rooting against the Steelers

The Pick

2 thoughts on “Super Bowl XLV Preview Extravaganza: Live Blog

  1. kt1000

    This is irrelevant at this point, but I have to note for the record that Gerald Austin was the head referee for Super Bowl XXXV. Walt Anderson was the head linesman. Of course, I think it’s on Fox for creating that misleading information.

    Reply
    1. Mookie Post author

      Thanks. Either I read the article wrong (and I don’t think I did) or an editor goofed.

      Anderson and his crew did fine. Not a single holding/PI/illegal contact in the game.

      Reply

Sound off.....

