The Return

That’s right, I’m back after nearly 2 months off of this site. I needed a break, covering March Madness took a lot out of me, and as a result it left my annual Battle of the Losers in a cliff hanger. I’ll probably get around to finishing that post soon and then just backdate it so it doesn’t look too ugly. I’ve been writing in short on Twitter so you still could capture my not-so-proud moments when Manchester City won the Premier League and the Vancouver Canucks were ousted in the first round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs

Euro 2012 and the 2012 London Summer Olympics are practically back-to-back and I’m ready to churn out post after post after live-blog after live-blog over the next couple of months. There’s a commentators page (a popular staple of this blog for years) for Euro 2012 which you can view for the entirety of the tournament and an Olympics one will follow soon after.

I haven’t even looked at the stats page in forever but I’ll assume it will take a while to get this bad boy back to normal traffic.

In the mean time, be on the lookout for new posts over the next several days. Oh, and I’m going to write about non-sports more often, so be sure to get your pitchforks prepared.

2 thoughts on “The Return

  1. Justin F.

    Seeing as I have been going on your site everyday to see if you were back up and running, I am sure your page views are still aligned with what they were. ;-)

    Reply
    1. Mookie Post author

      You mean you didn’t believe my “brief hiatus” tagline I’ve had there for the whole of May? ;)

      Trawling around WordPress now looking for a new theme in time for the Euros and Olympics. Also got to see if gsnap works on WP (it should).

      Reply

Sound off.....

